My Loyalty

My loyalty is not like water.
Water is universal,
Has no taste, or preference,
Mixing like a chameleon.

My loyalty is more like blood.
Blood is selective,
Has a taste, and preference,
Mixing only to save.

Water is fine with everything,
Blood has to be very careful,
Clots are dangerous and deadly,
Everything is definitely uninviting.

So don’t assume me to leave,
Or hold on as and how you wish,
Because when I abandon there’s no return,
And if I hold on, there’s no abandonment.

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Loyalty

Leave a Reply

